|Northeast Municipal Court- Serving City of Krugerville & Town of Cross Roads
Presiding Judge, David P. Moore
To Provide Fair and Impartial Justice to All Who Comes Before the Court.
You may enter one of three pleas in Municipal Court. Guilty, No Contest or Not Guilty.
Guilty - You admit that you committed the unlawful act and you have no excuse or defense for your act.
No Contest - You do not contest the charge(s) against you. This plea cannot be used against you in pending/future civil litigation resulting from your unlawful act.
Not Guilty - You deny any guilt of the offense and have a defense in your case. Upon entering this plea, you must request either a jury or a bench trial (trial before the Judge). Your case will be set for trial and you or your attorney will be notified by letter. You do not have to be represented by an attorney, but it is your responsibility to seek legal advice or services.
PAYMENT OF FINES & PAYMENT PLANS
To pay the fine in full, simply enter a plea of guilty or no contest. If you are mailing your plea and payment, it must be paid by or postmarked prior to the court date indicated on the front of the citation above officer's signature. If you are unable to pay the fine, you may request a payment plan. If you need more than 30 days to pay the balance, the State requires the Court to add an additional $25.00 to the total amount due. You must make the payments as indicated on the payment agreement, failure to do so will result in the issuance of a warrant for your arrest.
Method of payments: Cash, money order, personal check (The Court will not
(Physical address & Mailing Address)
The Court does accept Visa, Master Card, and Discover; However, there is a 5% processing fee which will be charged on all credit card payments. You may also pay your citation online by visiting www.ctipayments.com.
DRIVER'S SAFETY COURSE
A driver's safety course is a 6-8 hour course that can be taken in a class session, via Internet, or home video. If the fee of $109.10 is paid and the course is taken within the mandated time frame, the Court will not report the violation as part of your driving record once the Court receives the certificate of completion. In order to be eligible for a driver's safety course, defendants should not have completed the course within the past 12 months, not currently taking the Course, not going over 25 MPH over the post speed limit, must have a valid Texas driver's license and proof of insurance.
To make a request for a driver's safety course:
You have 90 days from the day of request to provide the court with certificate of completion of the course and a copy of your driving record from the Texas Department of Public Safety.
Until final disposition of your case, please notify the Court if your address, phone number, or place of employment changes.
The Court will allow only one continuance. Your request must be made at least 24 hours prior to the scheduled Court date. A $15.00 reset fee will be added to your balance if you are granted a continuance. The clerk will inform you of the next available Court date.